ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Kierans 1.2 Clio Campus Sport Project

Corolla T-Sport
Just joined Clio Sport so I thought I would post a thread about my Clio.
I have been driving for around 5 months now, I have a 1.2 Clio campus sport as my first car. Despite it being sluggish compared to other 1.2's on the road I have fallen for it. I bought it from a Renault Dealership with one previous owner it is pretty good nick, a few dinks here and there but nothing major. Here are some pictures when I bought it.
2.jpg
1.jpg

Since buying it I have done a few mods including de-badging the 'campus', aux cable (kept standard radio), Blacked badges, yellow fog tint (not to everyone's taste but I like it) and a fabia splitter, flat wipers and rs grill. Here is a picture from the other week, rs grill and wipers have gone on since will hopefully get a new picture up soon! I have also done a few bits of touch up paint on the front bumper.
10808165_943091402386157_158561222_n.jpg

Unsure on future mods, looking into plasti dipping alloys or getting some gun metal 182 alloys. Obviously being 17 insurance is difficult to get round so lowering it is probably out of the question :-( Any suggestions on what to do next welcomed. Cheers

..Jack..

West Midlands
ClioSport Area Rep
Bricks in the back help the lowering one for us 17 year olds, where abouts are you from?

GW RS200
Nice mate, I had a Campus Sport as my first too! Still have it now aswell, trying to sell. Best looking MK2 in my opinion!

4e32bbca3809dfcf6fc11edebd1c3b5e.jpg

Corolla T-Sport