ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

iPhone 5 or Samaung Galaxy S3?

Renaultsport Clio 182
Which one is best? What are the advantages / disadvantages of one over the other?

ive been rocking a iPhone 3GS for the past 3 years so time for a big upgrade!

E39 530i
Was thinking this the other day? My head is saying Samsung 3, but the brainwashing media is saying iPhone.

Renaultsport Clio 182
Yeah I know what you mean. My mate has the S3 and reckons its awesome. The only negative he poi ted out was that it wasn't compatible with the inevitable 4G?

Best? Surely that will depend on what you personally want from a phone. Asking on here will only get a load of people bickering because they think their phone is better than the other.

N0ddie

ClioSport Club Member
  Tesla Model 3
I really like the S3 however have an iPhone 5. I've only had a play for a few days with an S3 and from what I could tell it was an awesome little phone.

why do I have an iPhone then? I'm to into the Apple Eco-system (iMac, MacBook, iPad, Apple TV etc) to go for anything but an iPhone.

Geddes

ClioSport Club Member
  Fiesta Mk8 ST-3
There bringing out a S3 which has 4G in the next month or 2

im in the same boat 5 or HTC One XL 4G compatible, mines due this December

Mercedes
I am a massive apple fan I got my 4s and the mrs got her Samsung at the same time, that now feels crap and freezes all the time. That's the issue I have with Samsung phones the backup and perceived quality are rubbish. I vote 5

SC03OTT

ClioSport Club Member
  Octavia vRS
For your average Joe Bloggs users, they're probably much of a muchness to use. Build quality however, the iPhone has that hands down.