ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

The endless battle against Understeer

Ph2 Clio 172
Oh don't worry, I am under no impression that I am a good track driver :D

I will sort out some tuition for my next track day.

Oh don't worry, I am under no impression that I am a good track driver :D

I will sort out some tuition for my next track day.

It even helps good ones ..... but better still the car will love you for it as your not as hard on the car

182cup & 172 racecar
I think a few guy's found this out at Llandow when we took them out.

So many people's approach to driving quickly, is just so, so wrong.

Its funny when they go silent ......

And as for driving in the wet I know a fair few very good racers who still cant get there head round finding grip .... you can always tell the karters as they always can .

I must make a landow day ... and one of your tintop rounds ....

Clio 172 cup + 325ci
had my first trackday experience a few weeks ago and suffered the same results..pleanty of understeer.I would put 90% of it down to my in experience and the other 10 down to me not knowing the optimum damping settings for my coilovers,didnt adjust tyre pressures either.
Was getting about 10 different bits of advice about the damper settings lol

rock hard on the back,soft on the front
soft on the back,hard on front,
rock hard all round etc etc

Had my camber set up at 1 deg neg as shes a daily so i thought any more might be too much on the road? and also was running yoko s-drives which are by no means a great tyre.