ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

hi im new to my clio n i need help lol

BG 182
Air Filter Trouble!!!!

hi ive gt a 1.2 clio 98 reg rn, a bloke sed the other day to put a induction cone on to replace the filter so i did and he fitted it, i looked in the morning cus it was quite dark wen he fitted it and theres a black tube leading to the engine tht sucks air, i was jus wondering if i need a breather filter aswell or should i put the standard one back on?????? any help would be greatfully welcome as i dont really know much about it :eek:

Last edited:
  C63 AMG, F430 & 172
have u got a pick? need to know what the pipe is, if it is the crank case breather then u will need a catch bottle or a breather filter

C63 AMG, F430 & 172
crank case breather, filter it. it may get messy though prob best with a catchment bottle, keep ur stock airbox as a free crank case breather will fail a MOT

C63 AMG, F430 & 172
erm well the breather filter would look like a samll air filter piperx do them for 10quid, if u wanted a catchment bottel then u would have to make one, tbh just aim the pipe at the floor with a breather filter

C63 AMG, F430 & 172
photobucket.com ,then copy the

C63 AMG, F430 & 172
yer thats the crankcase breather, just do what i said earlier. some 1 back me up on this lol

BG 182
ok so i put the breather filter on the end of that pipe, when i clamp the filter on wont it stop the airflow because if it ent on tight enough it will just fall off?????? :S

BG 182
untitled.gif
ok this is wat ive done now, is this ok cus i was jus wondering bout the temperature of the air going in ????????????

Mk2 Ph1 1.2 8v