ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Gold DCI 80

clio dci
Hi, this is my first post on here.

I drive a gold 2003 1.5 DCI 80 dynamique and since having it i've done a fair bit of work on it.
Bought it last year from a guy that didn't love it much, 106k but a bit rough on the engine, great bodywork though.
Since then its had all the injectors replaced, new fuel lines, new discs and pads, a full service and numerous other mechanical bits.
Now though, i'm thinking i want a bit more from it. I'm a student so progress is slow, all that's been done so far cosmetically is the 182 interior, a massive improvement over the standard. Changed the speakers for high quality components too.
Thinking that the suspension is starting to go now though, so could someone tell me if the 172/182 suspension would transfer directly into mine? Probably will get the entire arm 2nd hand off a fairly low mileage donor.
Also thinking about putting the 172 front and rear bumper on, has anyone ever done this to a gold clio before? Should have some anthracite standard 182 alloys coming soon too and hopefully the xenon's from a donor, a worthwhile purchase?

Cheers,
Ollie

You could get 172 suspension to fit but its a few bits you need the ARB the wishbones the driveshafts the abs rings would have to be custom made then you need shocks made to fit and springs. You would also get the 172 brakes and disks so you would idealy need the 172 brake piston since this isn't the same as the dci one.

For the hastle its not worth it, if you want spend a lot on some decient suspension get some expensive good coiloveers setup properly.