ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Conor's Arctic Blue 182FF

Arctic Blue 182FF
Hi, my name is Conor, i am 19 and currently living in Cornwall. I am a law student at Falmouth Uni, working at a hotel in between my studying.

Bit of background info.. have come from a 106 Quiksilver.. was mint and was a helluva lot of fun and made me smile very often! however, the time came to move on!
IMAG0089.jpg

There she is above next to my aunty's and cousin's cars :p

So after much delibiration and arguments with my parents, i decided i wanted a RS Clio 182 (hence why i am here:rasp:)

I searched on ebay, pistonheads and autotrader for 182's in any colour.. however i had my heart set on black :D
I found one for £3500 around 20 miles away, and it was in Black Gold :D however, i got there and it was clear that there was alot of work needed to be done :dapprove:
I was dissapointed at first as this would have been ideal, but as soon as i came home, i checked pistonheads and there she was, my Arctic Blue 182 with only 44k on the clock, FSH with the belts and tensioners changed as well, mint bodywork and a Scorpion RS192 exhaust.. it was perfect :D
After a couple viewings i took the car off his hands on Friday!

Yesterday morning it was finally good weather so out came the cleaning equipment!

I first gave the car a spray over with some bug and tar remover in the common dirt areas;
DSC_0185.jpg

DSC_0184.jpg

i let this soak and then got a "pressure washer" and put some shampoo and hot water in there ready for a rinse!
DSC_0186.jpg

The plastics were looking rather worse for wear (forgot to take pictures before) so after a great deal of bumper shine they looked like so;
DSC_0187.jpg