ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Clio V6 needed for recording session...

Hi all, I’m Dave and I’m a video games sound designer.

I’m looking for two hot sounding 2004/5 Renault Clio Sport V6 to be available for recording on the rolling road in the anechoic chamber at MIRA (Motor Industry Research Association) facility in Nuneaton, Warwickshire.

<A>http://www.mira.co.uk/

What we need:

1) For you to be available – sometime in 1st week of October – we have a three day slot to be confirmed. This may start Sun 2nd October. All depends on availability of drivers/cars.

2) TWO of each car – if you have a mate on the forum, could be a good time to meet up. Recording slots will be allocated and we will arrange for vehicle pairs to arrive same day/time if possible.

3) Modified car – anything that affects how it sounds is important. De-cat pipe, after market exhaust, air filter etc. The LOUDER the better J

4) Preferably to be reasonably close to Nuneaton – last time we had a £200 bill for an RX7 to drive from Scotland!

We offer:

1) Credit in the game

2) Petrol paid

3) Copy of game on your platform of choice - PS2, XBOX, PSP or PC.

Please PM me if you are interested. I’ll give you the email and phone number of a contact at the developers so you can check the authenticity of this request. Of course you’ll get mine as well. Oh and can you please tell me RPM red-line please.

Here is a list of ALL the cars we are looking to source should you know anybody with one:

1) 2005 Ford Mustang (4.6Litre, 24v V8, 300bhp, 4500rpm)

2) 2004/5 Renault Clio Sport V6 (V6, 3.0Litre, 24v V6, 226bmp, 7550rpm)

3) 1998 Fiat Coupe (2.0Litre, 20v, Turbo, 220bhp@5759rpm)