ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

clio 182 temperature gauge

Clio 182
Hi have just picked up my new 182, however on the way home i have noticed the temperature gauge stayed on cold for good fe miles then kept on fluctuating from the bottom of the gauge to the middle of the gauge for the rest of the trip,

i tried the auto climate control and no warm air came out unless i wacked the temp up to max there is plenty of fluids in the engine

i also had what appeared to be two miss fires on the way back could this be related to temp issue

when i took it for a test drive i didnt notice the temp gauge because it was a such a short journy and i didnt think naything of it??

im new to clios so any advice would be gratefull

i have ahad a look at some other threads and they seem to suggest thermostat and temp sensor where would theese be located in the engine bay??? regards

ken

53 Clio's & counting
OBD port is under the ashtray - it pulls out, and the temp gauge issue will be faulty coolant temperature sensor - welcome :)

Clio 182
just ran an obd check and it has given me the fault code coolent temtpture sensor circit one fault code

i have brought a new temp sensor now is the tempsensor on the right hand side of the engineaboout 6inchns in front of the main pipe form the rad into the engine bloc?

regards

Clio 182
ok i have changed the temp semsor now and the engine is running smother and is not miss firing, however the temp gauge has stoped all together now it wont move of the bottom any ideas?