ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Web design guru's - HELP

mas

MK7 GTD & Mini GP
Any help appreciated on this one, I'm struggling to fix my bug.

Im currently in the process of designing and building a website, on safari/ie/chrome etc on desktop and my blackberry browser it aligns perfectly fine. However when viewing on my iPod touch or iPad, I'm having a strange issue where my header is indenting/shifting and the footer is also a little dodgy. (I'm not a pro, just like designing and what-not on the side!).

Any ideas what it might be?

Apologies in advance for the awful coding and messy'ness. Will have someone who is actually good scripting go over it for me!

Link:

http://www.greenhouseepc.co.uk/ashtons/index_w_slider.html

Thanks!

For your header instead of setting both left and right margin's to auto, what about just doing margin: 0 auto; - that will center the header which may be a fix!

edit: same with the footer!

mas

MK7 GTD & Mini GP
Ahhh worth a shot, will try that!

Any feedback on the site appreciated too, obviously its unfinished but you get the drift.

Ahhh worth a shot, will try that!

Any feedback on the site appreciated too, obviously its unfinished but you get the drift.

Personally I think it looks real nice!

Only thing i may say is while i really love the Green, on the headers such as "Property Exchange" some may find it hard to read, but I don't know how you'd do it better without loosing part of the colour scheme!

Arctic 182 FF
As Addicted said the margin-left and -right isnt required, combine it to one. Also, if that still doesn't work, try adding text-align:center; to the css for the #headerContainer tag too.