ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

The best way to clean my car is.....?

Monaro VXR/Cupra TDi
I'm new to car detailing and would appreciate some knowledge/info on how to make maintain an excellent paintjob.

I own a 182 Cup. I bought it with 16K on the clock back in June it's on 22.5K now. The paintwork is in wonderful condition so far, and I want it to stay in this condtion. The car will probably see between 17-22K per year.

So far I've been using Meguiars Gold Class shampoo, pleased with the results. Meguiars Gold Class Wax, not so pleased with the results comapared to Turtle Wax Original which I currently using. Also Turtle Wax Gloss Guard after waxing.

Just wondered if there's any products on the market which will provide a greater protection to the elements (espescially winter weather) and that are better than what I'm already using.

All comments appreciated.:)

Thank you.

I doubt Rich will be here tbh, He has answered so many people in the past I would think its egtting quite annoying saying it over and over again.

What colour is your 182 CUP mate? Have you tried the search aswell mate?

Monaro VXR/Cupra TDi
I doubt Rich will be here tbh, He has answered so many people in the past I would think its egtting quite annoying saying it over and over again.

What colour is your 182 CUP mate? Have you tried the search aswell mate?

The Cup is in Racing Blue. As such I have read a few threads on what products to use but some seem a little conflicting. As I don't wish to spend out on several products to judge for myself. Just want to get the low down on what I should/shouldn't be doing.

Thanks.:)

106 GTi