ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Supercharger for 1.2 16v

I was talking to a guy at Weston wheels who has a 1.2 16v who Ktec was his sponsor and he said they are building a supercharger for his car!!! If they can manage it what sort of power do you all reckon it will add, and how much would it affect the durability of the engine?

I didnt think it was possible to do this to small engines?!

Tom

ClioSport Club Member
  EV (s)

yep of course it is

the 1.2 could in theory handle much more power but the boxes arent strong (trust me im an expert on this)

looking at max 120bhp but you could do that without an s\c too search for the tbs on my 1.2 post

no reason why you cant put a supercharger on a 1.2 as for reliability etc as long as its not trying to run too much boost or hike the bhp up to stupid amounts then i cant see any reason why it cant be reliable and usable everyday, from memory the engine in a suzuki cappucino is a 3 cylinder 700cc (think its 698 or something but you get the idea) and ha a turbo so why not a supercharger on a 1.2 4 cylinder

Tom

ClioSport Club Member
  EV (s)

or the great march (micra) 998cc engine turbod and s\cd

tbh i wouldnt bother, it would cost you £1000s in boxes.

I dunno, my mate reckons there is an outside chance it could double the power! I doubt that myself but you never know!

Are the Clio engines more tuneable than other 1.2s? as more seems to be done to them

Also does anyone know who this guy was he was driving a 51 plate black dynamique, sounded like he was from up north and his car was being used by ktec to build clio mods!

Tom

ClioSport Club Member
  EV (s)