ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Setting up coilovers!!

Clio 172 cup
Evening all or morning should I say, I'm new to all this Clio stuff!!
I'm in need of advice concerning coilovers, how to set up, camber adjustment etc
I've purchased a set of k-tec with no destructions!!
Not even attempted anything yet,
Rear looks easy, front mmmm bit tricky!
Please if anyone could advise me!!

1.2 MK2
also need some advice on this ... got my FK highsports fitted today and need to adjust them in the morning :) ... advise on doing this would also be good ! lol

172/1.2/E30
For camber and toe settings you´ll need a proper wheel alignment (done at a trusted garage). But you should adjust the ride height before by adjusting the lower spring platform.

CBR1K, F21 125D
Use a pair vernier caliper to correctly determine a height from side to side / front to back - then measure from wheel centre to arch.

then adjust to get them all the same (back's - then fronts etc) once at a nice level (not low to start) use a white marker pen to mark the centre so you can adjust later on (1 turn) etc

Then I would go to a alignment place to get the camber / toe adjusted correctly... wait for the springs to settle, then SLAM IT ON ITS ARSE y0s - and ruin it.

Struggler

ClioSport Club Member
  Ph1 track 172
i wouldnt bother using a vernier, since the second you get in/put something in the boot/fill up with petrol, you'll throw it all out!

just count the number of threads to the bottom of the coilover to do the side to side adjustment,
and as for front to back, just have it a little bit nose down, and keep adjusting it until it sits how you want it!!