ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Newbie after advice on products PLEASE :)

Superleggera'd MK3
Hi,

I am a complete noob when it comes to detailing (well, even just washing my car properly) and want to start getting into the habbit of doing it properly as i intend to go to a few shows this year and dont want it look sh*t :) I have also read up a little on previous threads/blogs to learn a few things and have a few products in mind but would like you guys to help/recommend/amend some of what I have chosen.

I live in the countryside and find my car gets dirty quite quickly (at least the air is clean) so i am looking for durability and longevity but also for quite a natural shine. I know my car is silver so it is hard to get outstanding results from, I just want it looking nice.

Details
I have a metallic silver Mk3 TCE which will eventually have anthracite alloy wheels on. I would like to keep it all under £100, ideally lower. Baring in mind the only thing I have is buckets.....so im not sure how possible that is :eek:

So far I intend to buy in order:

Lambswool Mitt
Drying Towel
Dodo Juice Sour Power Shampoo

Sealant :
Either- Poorboys EX-P
Zaino Z-2 Pro Show Sealant
Auto Finesse Tough Coat

Wheel Brush

In terms of wheel products, I have no idea so some recommendations would be nice. Can you just use the shampoo on them? Also, tyre dressing? and whether is it worth while buying an applicator?

and finally

Meg Quik Detailer

Now im not sure how off the mark I am here with these product choices so your help would be awesome.

Thanks
Kieron

172 cup