ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Newbi shots - feedback appreciated

ExigeV6|Q5|DS3|Fiat
Hey guys, invested in a Canon 400d, totally new this game, but really enjoy it. :)

Went to Antigua last week so took some shots, they look ok to me but Im no expert, i have yet to understand everything about this camera but learning slowly.

Used a 18-55 lens and a 55-200 lens, would appreciate any feedback of what im doing right or wrong?

IMG_1038.jpg

IMG_1068.jpg

IMG_1219.jpg

IMG_1235.jpg

IMG_1312.jpg

IMG_1340.jpg

IMG_1360.jpg

IMG_1410.jpg

IMG_1413.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
  Bus w**ker
Some nice shots and some lovely colours. Were the first 5 or so manually focused btw? Just seems a bit fuzzy, or it could be my eyes.

Personally I'd of preferred to have the focus on your girlfriend/wife/sister/Mum/friend/that girl in with a shallow DoF so that the drift wood and background are thrown out.

ExigeV6|Q5|DS3|Fiat
Some nice shots and some lovely colours. Were the first 5 or so manually focused btw? Just seems a bit fuzzy, or it could be my eyes.

Personally I'd of preferred to have the focus on your girlfriend/wife/sister/Mum/friend/that girl in with a shallow DoF so that the drift wood and background are thrown out.

Thanks. They were all done on the manual settings (AF on lens), yes you could be right about the fuzzyness as im still learning.

Interesting about the focus on my wife, i wasnt sure what looked best...

Daniel

ClioSport Moderator
  Whichever has fuel
Are you married to Nikki Graeme??

Good pics btw. I have no idea about photography but they look good to me. Pic 3 looks the best focus-wise. :)

visualize whirled pe
Looks like a nice place to go on hols.