ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Hey there... new to Cliosport.

Status
Not open for further replies.
  A moody 182
Hey all.... another newbie here... just joined because I'm trying to decide what clio to buy next a 182 cup or a 197???? I've had various rsi's and 16v's in the past and now a dull 1.6 pug 308 company car :boring: and I'm going mad without a clio on the road!!

All my friends are getting old and boring (getting married and having kids mainly) and I probably should be joining them :rolleyes: but I just cant get the petrol out of my blood and with all these mint back roads to play on I need another clio.....

So any advice to help me decide would be great.... wavering towards a 182 at the moment, thinking might be better for these narrow twisty little back roads (im female:eek:) and I might not feel so guilty doing autotests and pcts in a cheaper car?!? but then again I do love the look of the 197......

ooo decisions decisions

Becca :rasp:

TheEvilGiraffe

South East - Essex
ClioSport Area Rep
Hi and welcome.

If it's just for cheap thrills as you have a generic euro-box to drive around in already, get a ph1 172 :) They are practically free now, and there are a few good ones left out there !

Good luck

ForceIndia

ClioSport Club Member
  Gentlemans spec 200
Welcome!

I've had a 182 in the past, now in a 200. 200 is the better 'car', 182 is the better hot hatch, more interactive and ultimately more 'fun'.
Drive them both, decide which suits you best.

A moody 182
:approve:Wow get up this morning and 13 replieds, considering I didnt post till nearly midnight..... what a friendly bunch you are.