ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

DetailMe BG182 project thread

Fiesta ST-2 Finsport
Hello all, thought it was about time I put up a projects thread as promised. Now to start with this isn’t the usual thread you will finding in the projects, but i know it might be of interest to some of you! Im a detailer and mechanic by trade so all the work from here on in naturally has tobe fitted around my paying customers ! J Plan is to sort a few niggley bits here and their, and carry out a full wet sand detail, hopefully this week. Next year moving onto track prep and who knows.
Ok so the car came from James at JMS, tbh i wasn’t really looking for a car that had all the bits this had, however it had a full top and bottom engine rebuild along with a few mods that i was going to do anyway so it looked very appealing. After a drive and inspection i bought it.
So this is how it ended up back at ‘shop’

DSC03287.jpg

I have to say that the car is a real credit to its previousowners, considering its mileage and being 7 years young. Although its nothing icant improve on! ;)
Spec from ad:
H&R Adjustable Coilover SuspensionKit
Custom ARB - Fully adjustable
Trophy Speed line Turini Alloys wheelscomplete with V12 EVO tyres
3mm Wheel spacers + New galvanisedwheel bolts
Ferodo DS2500 Performance brake pads
Brembo HC Performance brake discs
Stainless Steel Braided Brake Lines(all round)
ATE Super Blue Brake Fluid
Fully Rebuilt Top & Bottom End
Catcam 428 Performance Camshafts
RS Tuning Leeds ECU Calibration
ITG/SFS/ Stone Induction Set-up
ARP Performance Con-rod bolts
Angel Works Matched Inlets
Piper Performance Cat-Back Exhaust
Silenced De-cat (Sports catalyst alsoincluded)