ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Come on then, Un-touched Clio 1.2

Come on then guys tell me what I can do to increase the performance on my 1.2 clio dynamique.

Basically I would like to increase the 0-60 time and the fuel economy at 70-80mph as the most important options.

p.s Buying another car is not a decent answer :mad:

:p

TBH i have been repaying car payments on various cars for the last 5 years nearly, and I when I have finshed paying for this in about a years time I should have an extra £350 per month in my account and I fancy having that for a while lol

exhaust 7-14 BHP, sealed IK like a BMC CDA 4 - 10 BHP, Chip 6 - 12 BHP !! Most probably the lowest of those figures and you cant just add all that up.

Fred has a K-tec exhaust and a pipercross IK and has a fast little 1.2 !!

Are the bits fairly easy to fit?

i.e could I do it myself or with a friend who is rather weird, she can strip an engine down but ask her to find the fridge in a kitchen and shes stumped, lovely arse though ;)

Exhaust - better off getting the seller to fit it as theyll give a guarentee with the exhaust and the work ( K-tec are quite good )

Sealed IK - Childs play

Chip - Easy if you know where it is :p

Best mods would have to bve a strip out of the car for any excess weight.

Bigger diamter wheels would help by lowering your revs on the motorway you may have to drop down a gear more often though. Your speedo will be inacurate but youll be able to do more mph per gear.

Otherwise stick a few bits of carpet behind the accelerator should help you get some more MPG

Quote: Originally posted by edde on 30 March 2004