ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Clio V6 mk1 & mk11

Hello everyone, Im new to the whole clio thing, having owned a 172 mk2 & now a cup, which i use on trackdays, which is slightly uprated, My question is , i know the mk11 Clio V6 is better than the Mk1, but is a Mk1 a good buy, & are their people out their who could improve on its performance & handling? Im really tempted to get a Mk1, because of the uniqueness & dramtic looks, but i want it to be a great drive, dramtic sounding & rewarding on the track. Any feedback would be great, especially from Mk1 V6 owners. Will a V6 fit in a standard garage???

Renault Laguna Coupe

If you can get your 172 in your garage, a V6 will fit. I was worried about this when I swapped my 172 for the Vee so i borrowed one to try it out.

Mk1 V6 is a great car - the Mk2 may be a bit better out of the box, but there are lots of things you can do to a Mk1 to improve it.

Welcome to Cliosport! :D

I think there are too many fundamental problems with the MK1 V6 to make it a truly good car without major investment. Before anyone says it, i think a suspension kit will only disguise the handling problems, not solve them. Get a second hand NSX!

-Rob

Thanks for the info, where would be the best place to start looking at upgrades, i was thinking of an induction lit (for the noise) & a stailess exhaust so i dont see the corrosion on the standard bax, anything else i should consider? The only place ive seen upgrades available is K-Tec..

Id rather have the v6 on looks alone than a NSK, not into the jap thing.

E91 M Sport