ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

1.2 mrk 2 Phase 2

Clio 172
Im quite new to cliosport so could really use all the help i can get which is why i thought i would start a progress thread, this way i can get the feed back i so despretly need :)
(oh and you will have to excuse my spelling, it isn't my strong point :p

Anyway ill start buy telling you about the car :)

it's a 1.2 :/

it's blue...

there isnt really much more i can say at this point so ill just show you a picture :p

Photo0286.jpg

So not long after i bought her i went a little crazy with cheap mods which with it being my first car some of you out there maybe able to understand. firstly there was the white stripes. And yes i do realise i have destroyed the car by doing this but you will be glad to know they were removed as soon as i relised what i had done lol :)

Photo0411.jpg

Photo0416.jpg

Soon after black plastic trims and tinted rear lights were soon installed (yer i know this is really bad but it does get better...kind of :/ )

anyway then oneday i woke up and realised that was showcasing possibly the worst clio ever and to be quite honest i decided things had to change!!

it began by firstly removeing the hidous white striped. it took days but i spose it serves me right for putting them on haha :)

a few weeks later my mate wrote his clio off and for a bargine price of 40 quid i picked up a full powerflow exhaust system. (still not keen on it tho, too loud)

unfortuatly i then picked up a set of 17" hei fuji alloys which at the time i thought were great but once again not really what i wanted but they went on anyway.

Photo0522.jpg

Photo0529.jpg