ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Worried about DB on track

BMW F30 / Clio 182
As above, so I've bought a cheap DB reader off Amazon to check it out.

My 2 questions are; what RPM do they do the static testing at? And secondly the previous owner chucked in the cat for the KTEC straight exhaust, is it easy enough to source and fit a box box / silencer if needed?

I'm very new to this so excuse the stupid questions!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

BMW F30 / Clio 182
I'm not I'm afraid, I'm in Reading, think the nearest is Combe.

imprezaworks

ClioSport Club Member
  Mk5 Golf GTI :)
Not a daft question mate. What's the track db your going too. I've had a decatted inox exhaust that was very loud and that went through ok.

BMW F30 / Clio 182
It's rockingham I've got planned, has 105 static.
I hadn't thought about it to be fair but the previous owner said he was worried it might fail.
It's a KTEC supersport decat

(Plenty more to come from the stupid pot [emoji23])

Knuckles

ClioSport Admin
I'm sure you'll be fine. I've been at days with very loud 350zs with silly jap cans, clios on throttle bodies with yozza as and beamers with no silencers or cats and they all passed fine.

If you've got a mate who's been tested on track, measure their car to see what your reader says, if it's similar to what the track guys got then you can be sure it'll be reet for yours :)

BMW F30 / Clio 182
I'm sure you'll be fine. I've been at days with very loud 350zs with silly jap cans, clios on throttle bodies with yozza as and beamers with no silencers or cats and they all passed fine.