ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

what digital camera??

artic blue 182
hiya guys

looking at buying a new digital camera ...compact not SLR

budget is about £180

any recommendations? and sample pics would be good

did buy a canon ixus 60 from amazon but think i am gonna send it back not really that impressed tbh pics on my 4mp kodak (in the sale section;) ) seem better

thanks in advance

dave

Megane225FF
I bought a pentax optio summat 6MP from pc world a few months back for £99, it works fine for me. But I'm only a beginner...

Focus ST
Look at the DSC range on Sony.

I've had a couple and currently use DSC 120. Really good quality and excellent battery.

Hopefully getting the DSC W100 soon.

artic blue 182
Gweebs said:
Look at the DSC range on Sony.

I've had a couple and currently use DSC 120. Really good quality and excellent battery.

Hopefully getting the DSC W100 soon.

nice that w100 ..was a toss up originally between the w50 and ixus 60

I have an ixus 50 - class camera - all you have to do is read the reviews to see why. Ixus 60 is basically the same with bigger screen and 6mp instead of 5 - its truely compact lol!

Has some fun features to like my colours... meaning you can chage the colour of objects, make everything black and white bar one colour etc.

indoors pic with no flash and 33% of original size - taken in normal settings before i realised I should have had it on superfine!

cfa35b63.jpg

how come u didnt find the ixus 60 good for pics?? im getting geat results with the 50!!

and as said - reviews have been all positive!!

artic blue 182
JJ! said:
how come u didnt find the ixus 60 good for pics?? im getting geat results with the 50!!