ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Track / Race 172

Clio 172 & BMW 335D
So I have been on here a while and been toying with the idea of racing the Clio.
I have been doing Trackdays for a few years and as some of you may know the car goes very well.

I have just purchased all the bits required for turning my Clio into racing spec (new seat, harness etc etc)
ARDS test is booked for 8th July at Oulton which is a Trackday with MSV so hopefully that will go well and I will get half a day out of it too!
I will get some pictures up of how it looks at the minute and then as I make changes I will get them uploaded.
Josh

Clio 172 & BMW 335D
Good luck with your ARDS Josh. I did mine there. Decided what series you're racing with yet?
What did you think of the ARDS? Oulton is my local track so I know it well. Not had chance to watch the DvD you get sent as of yet.
Really not sure yet open to options so far I have looked at Trocolre trophy, 750 motor Club (Hot Hatch), MSV Trackday trophy or Trackday championship.
What do you race in yourself?

Clio 172 & BMW 335D
A few picture of how it stands

Attachments

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    45 KB · Views: 327
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    150.5 KB · Views: 333
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    40.5 KB · Views: 315
  WRX
What did you think of the ARDS? Oulton is my local track so I know it well. Not had chance to watch the DvD you get sent as of yet.
Really not sure yet open to options so far I have looked at Trocolre trophy, 750 motor Club (Hot Hatch), MSV Trackday trophy or Trackday championship.
What do you race in yourself?