ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Tips on Cleaning

Clio 182 Trophy
Hi all,

Recently purchased a BG 182 and the paint work is rather dull. I am new to this whole car detailing thing and would appreciate if some people could recommend a list of products for me to purchase to give my cars paintwork a bit of life.

I have read through the stickys but quite frankly, I don't understand what is needed as this is my first car so any help is appreciated :)

Thanks in advance

Daniel

ClioSport Moderator
  Whichever has fuel
To break yourself in gently, if I was you I would buy...

1) shampoo. There's loads to choose from!

2) Some non acidic wheel cleaner.

2) tar and adhesive remover.

3) Autoglym super resin polish

4) some glass cleaner

5) Some tyre shine.

Wash the car with the shampoo and a good quality wash mit. Rinse it all off. Use the tar remover liberally over the bottom of the doors and get rid of all the big fat tar spots.
Wash bottom of car again. Rinse all over.
Polish with the Autoglym super resin polish, then use the tyre gel to shine the tyres.

That should take you about an hour or so and if you enjoy it, great go and buy some more in depth kit. If you find it a chore and can't be bothered, you've only wasted about. £25.

Alternatively you could of course pay someone to do it for you. Anything from £50-350+

Sunglasses_Ron

ClioSport Admin
I'm far from being an expert mate. However I do like to give it go. What kind of condition is your paintwork in? Post some pics up and it will make it a lot easier for people to advise what products you'll need.