ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Thoughts and ideas...

ZX6R B1H
Looking into painting my clio ph1 172 shortly, just after the shafts and engine mounts have been done and also the exhaust so he's ready for the show season.

Anyways, im a painter by trade and have been toying with a few ideas but wanted to know how many clios are currently yellow and black.

The idea is Full black metallic base, with a purple pearl midcoat and HS clear not 100% which clear to use but i will be looking for one which gives a very deep shine that along With some yellow touches mainly badges, calipers. De-locked and some other bits and bobs.

Before i rush out and buy the paints, has the yellow and black been done to death in your opinion. Granted it is my car and i do like the yellow and black look but its a fourm and i was after a bit of feedback within the clio scene :D

Daniel

ClioSport Moderator
  Whichever has fuel
Hello!! Took many hours to get home last night. Big accident on the M6. Booooo! :(

But anyway, back on topic. What do you want to achieve? A track-look or a show-look?

ZX6R B1H
:( gutted matey, traffic sucks ass.

Tbh mate, im bored and just want to play *usually do this before summer comes* last year i built a euro nova in a few months with flared arches etc blah blah that was from a white 1.0 base nova.

This year is the clios turn lol, I will be doing track days, B road blasts etc but will also be attending shows. Im more of a Have one car and use it for everything kinda person.

Mk1 Clio F4R'd
Seen yellow and black alot, but still looks great IMO.

Have you seen BMW Imola Red?

Daniel

ClioSport Moderator
  Whichever has fuel