ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Squeaky breaks, what could be the cause?

Merc
I seriously doubt the pads are worn as I have only had the car for over 2 months and it has a mere 1800km so what could this be? It's too loud for my liking...

Also I haven't gone on a track and haven't abused the car that much...

None :(
I think i know what he means....i just fitted some new pads, and they were like 1mm too big to fit inside the calliper, so we had to file them down a tiny bit so they would fit. But these were performance pads not from factory, so i wouldn't have thought it would be that??

Also in the box, there were some black stickers to go on the outside of the pads. As I’m a noob with cars i thought what the hell is that for? I was told, it will stop them from squeaking. Not sure if this is true??? So maybe they forgot to put a sticky pad on one of the pads in the factory? I am not an expert just thought I’d mention it.

I'd go with the possible stone or something tho, as it's so new....

Merc
I think i know what he means....i just fitted some new pads, and they were like 1mm too big to fit inside the calliper, so we had to file them down a tiny bit so they would fit. But these were performance pads not from factory, so i wouldn't have thought it would be that??

Also in the box, there were some black stickers to go on the outside of the pads. As I’m a noob with cars i thought what the hell is that for? I was told, it will stop them from squeaking. Not sure if this is true??? So maybe they forgot to put a sticky pad on one of the pads in the factory? I am not an expert just thought I’d mention it.

I'd go with the possible stone or something tho, as it's so new....