ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Project Minstrel

So I thought I'd start this thread to document the progress of Project Minstrel.

Firstly the name. I am not particularly mechanically minded and a friend of mine is going to fit all the bits when they arrive in one foul swoop, which will hopefully be this weekend. However I had a day today and wanted to really speed up the progress of the project as I have been working away for a few months. What can I do? I know I'll paint the calipers! Colour scheme? Black and Yellow – Project Bee. Went to Halfords, went to B&Q, went to homebase. Could I find any yellow metal paint, could I bollox! White, that'll do. Project Minstrel. So today I painted the calipers – which I now think look rubbish – and fitted the new 2118s and federal 595s. This is what it looks like in all its high rise glory. For those that are wondering, it is bird s**t just above the drivers rear wheel and not the distant reflection of a barn owl in the gleaming paint work:

250411.jpg

Existing modifications:
- JMS works package. Matched inlets; loud air filter; re-map
- Sports cat
- Wonky piper exhaust
- Powerflex dogbone mount bushes
- 2118s and Federal 595 RS-Rs – very impressed with the later on the short drive I had this evening
- White calipers (!)
- A dented and keyed drivers door

In my possession:
- OMP boss and OMP Corsica wheel
- DS2500 front pads
- Camber bolts and rear shims
- Braided lines
- Superblue brake fluid

Ordering tomorrow:
- FK konigsports
- AST top mounts
- Polybushes for the front
- Brembo HC front disks
- Rear: pads; disks; bearings; ABS rings – the dash illuminating like a Xmas tree is annoying me.

In the not too distant future: