ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

P1 172 Vs Celica T sport.

Earpl

ClioSport Club Member
  172 cup
Right some nub i know reckons his new celica will pown my 172......

i said "no lol, £100 says different"

offered track,1/4,sprint,hill climb. He chose 1/4 ( santa pod it is lol ).

anyway i've had plenty of experience with the CTS, and tbh i dont think there up to much......

i know the P1's are sharp. but i've not driven it yet although i am pretty confident.

just wondered what anyones view were? car is stripped, matched inlets + few more bits to do, decat etc.

Addz

ClioSport Club Member
  Trophy, TVR Tamora
You'll thrash it, celica's are poop, they do a 190bhp version which is still pap.

MCS R56
Depends what version it is, 140 or 190. The 190 is of similar pace to the 172 but a modded 172 should see it off.

Earpl

ClioSport Club Member
  172 cup
general automotive (yes) & motorsport media.

i dunno theres that many bloody forums lol.

Iceberg 172
I'd love to see him turn up with no interior, slicks and a f**k off charger hanging out the bonnet! Lol.

Those celicas can make nice cars.

clio trophy No56
Depends what version it is, 140 or 190. The 190 is of similar pace to the 172 but a modded 172 should see it off.

I thought the TSport was the 190??

Anyway a mate had a 190 a couple of years back, (till the engine blew up), and my old ff182 was quicker from start to finish, also quicker in the corners so i would imagine a ph1 172 would also be quicker.

MCS R56
I thought the TSport was the 190??