ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

NEWBIE WITH A 182

silver clio 182
Hi all, newbie here!!! Had the clio in the garage for the last 2 years on sorn, while i played with a 04 blobeye scooby, sold that now so the 182,s back playing out!
Thought it was only me with a globby steering wheel till i read some of these threads...
Its done 50k and i had it "superchipped" 2 years ago, realised now how lumpy and surgey it runs on slow speed and idle, any ideas anyone? Is it the superchip remap?
Oh, another point, can any body explain about this "defhasing" thinggy?
Cheers and thanks !!!!

Passat
The dephaser causing a rough idle you mean? Don't know how you can keep a car garaged for so long. What a waste

silver clio 182
sorry no, dont think so anyway , two questions really, any ideas about the lumpy idle and could it be related to the superchip remap? and a second random question , what is the dephaser alot of threads are commenting on?? cheers Filippo.
Car was on sorn for over two years while i had my Scooby, glad to get the Clio back on the road, but it feels very underpowered at the higher revs now!!! Better round town though!

silver clio 182
cheers mate, mite consider having it remapped that way?? LW is right about the bag of spanners symptoms :approve:

53 Clio's & counting
The dehaser is a cambelt pulley that adjusts the timing via oil pressure.

When the car misses oil changes/has poor quality oil, it can wear the dephaser and it rattles louding on idle when warm, but goes quiet over 1700 rpm (the dephaser adjusts the timing at 1650 rpm and 6500 rpm)

Hi :)

silver clio 182