ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

New to Modding

Clio 1.4 16v (52 plate)
Hey guys I'm new to all this.

Got my Clio about a month ago, i want to mod it for sure but im on a very tight buget. its only a 1.4 16v, can any recomend cheap but effective performance and handling mods

3 Series touring
cheap but least effective = induction kit.

not cheap but by far the most effective =buy a faster car (182)

cheapest mod and most effective mod for a 1.4 16v which will improve handling and speed and braking is.... STRIP IT!

ibiza cupra
lowering springs. as long as you dont go too low you can still use the standard shocks. gives better handling and an over all better look. you can also get cheap strut braces which also help with the handling (altho some say they dont make a difference) but either way it looks good. and wheels, either a nice set of cheap second hand ones of here or e-bay or just a refirb and maybe colour change on your standards. this combined with keeping it clean makes all the difference bud. as for performance there is the induction kits and exhusts that you can get and maybe a remap if your funds let you. but if you do go for a remap, do the ik and exhust frst to get the most out of them. all of them together would probly give you a nice little kick.

Clio 1.4 16v (52 plate)