ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

My first PW

jamier27

ClioSport Club Member
  T5, Ariel Atom 300
Well this week I have bit the bullet and ordered a nilfisk e130.

With my previous cars I have been pretty shameful and always washed using a MIT and a single bucket :quiet:

Now with my new car (59 plate 135i) It has come pretty much immaculate and swirl free so am going to try and look after the paint best I can specially during these winter months.

i chose the e130 due to rave reviews and it having the long hose on a reel. Although I know a few people hate the plastic hose I can upgrade that at a later date.

i am a complete novice at cleaning so any tips are welcome.

i ordered the magifoam and foam lance from autobrite yesterday as the dwell time is praised (dwell ... Detailing lingo already!)

not sure if you just apply foam direct to a dry dirty can or does it work better with the car washed first??

J

ITB BG 182
Regarding the other thread.

Get two buckets to wash the car with and you can even go to the extreme of buying grit guards, these stop the dirt floating around in the bucket and getting back on to you mitt. I have 2 big white ones ordered from i4Detailing with guards.

Car shampoo, buy some proper stuff thats ph neutral and is better for protecting your car specially if you've done the whole wax thing previously.
Washing up liquid is a big no no to any detailer.

Mitts - well you can buy any, the lambs wool ones seem to be a thing at the moment for the paint work. Buy another or use an old one for the wheels with a wheel brush or two for the more tricky area's.

Wheels - I use either iron x or autobrite cherry power via a hand trigger, both are excellent.