ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

My first correction attempt with the cyc rotary.

Black Sheep
After looking at buying a rotary or a DA polisher for a few months now, to try and attempt to correct my badly swirled black paint I went for the clean your car compact rotary menz kit. I decided to get this kit as it was highly recommended by many of you detailing gurus, even for beginners! and one other thing it also seemed like very good value and was.

There was a bit of interest from other beginners at the time I bought this kit so I thought I would make this little write up for anyone who was thinking about giving it a bash to show how I got on as I was a complete novice at paint correction.

Back in March I gave the car a good detail by hand so the paint was very clean. During the de tar and claying process I found very little crap on my cloths or clay ect which was good:approve:

The paint after the first detail was always very good as I was amazed at the transformation, but on sunny days the paint was swirl city, below is a pic of the bonnet as a sample but the whole car was generally this swirled if not worse in places.

069.jpg

The kit came in a couple of days and I was very impressed as the polisher its self, has a nice weight to it and it came with a good selection of pads and polishes everything you need to get started. I also got some 3m blue tape at the same time.