ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Motorsport? Racers get in here!

Swift Sport
So I've been doing trackdays on and off for about 10 years or so now, I'm not counting. As much as enjoy it I've come to a point where I'm just bored and need something new to do, a new challenge. At first I thought of quitting cars altogether but as much as I deny it I love cars, so I'm now thinking of competing at something so I've got something to focus on. The main issue as with most people is costs... I've got savings but I don't want to waste them when I should probably be doing something sensible like buying a house, but I really can't be arsed at the moment! This is what I've been considering...

Curbrough Sprint Championship
Good
= Nice and local, already know everyone there, already a member and cheap to compete.
Bad = Nothing new, very expensive compared to just being a member and my MX-5 isn't competitive.

British Hillclimb Championship
Good = Don't need a massively modified car, get to travel to new venues, not massively expensive.
Bad = Very short amount of track time, expensive for what it is and maybe not exciting enough?

Single Venue Rallying
Good = Looks like great fun, I get to drive in a completely different way, I love rally cars.
Bad = Unknown costs, hard on the car, mechanical knowledge a must?

750 Motor Club Racing
Good
= Proper racing, maximum excitement, lots of tracktime and adrenaline.
Bad = Need a trailer and tow car, possible money pit, mechanical knowledge essential?