ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Mobile Phone Upgrade help- Your recommendations please.

Right - Im a complete newb when it comes to phones. I am due an upgrade with my vodaphone.

Basically I dont text much- mainly phone calls, I would like at least a 2mp camera but thats not that important because I have a good digital camera.

Im not that bothered with mp3 players and stuff because I have a good mp3 player.

I currently have a Erikson k800i which I have been pretty pleased with. I will be interested in any make other than motorola - had two before and they were crap.

Because I dont actually use much on my phone I was thinking of just trying to get the smallest phone around because I hate having a big phone in my pocket-- can any recommend a tiny phone for me.

The other thing that does interest me is sat nav-- I would use this alot but I have a few questions about sat nav on phones...

1- Do you have to pay extra for it per month or is it just free to use if you have it .... basically how does it work?

2- Is it actually any good- anyone use sat nav off there phone?

Tom

ClioSport Club Member
  EV (s)
2, yes its handy works fine.

1, In most cases an additional subscription/purchase is required for satnav to work but actually using it is free.

Phones with built in GPS;
N82
N95
N95 8GB
Nokia 6110 navigator

Coming soon;
Nokia N78

Much later;
Nokia N96

All Symbian/Windows Mobile handsets are capable of satnav.
The phones above work out of the box and others require an external bluetooth GPS device (£30+)

172 Cup
A quick tip.