ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

MK1 to look nice!!

Renault Clio Mk1 1.4 RT
Hi,

I'm new to Clio's, and was thinking of modding my 1.4RT 'P' Plate!!

I dont want to use much aftermarket stuff, apart from Springs and shocks, alloys, ICE, back box, but was wondering what cars have 'different' touches to them!!

If its not too much trouble, could people post pics of this sort of style please, and what stuff i would have to change to make it look like it??

Thanks in advance,

Dumpy

340i
I am guessing with it being a P reg yours is a phase 3... this is the same as mine, apart from mine being a RSI ;)

DSCF0070.jpg

DSCF0069.jpg

DSCF0090.jpg

Theres a few pics of mine, It has phase 2 16V alloys, full magnex S/S de-cat system, and a spax PSX suspension kit, which has lowered the car by 35mm although it looks slightly lower on the rear.

As for the body of the car it is standard, but the RSi does come with side skirts, spoiler and all colour coded bumpers, so i am pretty happy with the looks of it :D

Renault Clio Mk1 1.4 RT
Ooh, i like that, yeah has the same style lights, i think the bumpers are the same (correct me if im wrong, i.e. they are standard RT ones!!) i want something to be done along the same lines, just subtle so not every boy knacker will try race me off the lights in sr Nova!!

I quite like the black one too, bit more square mind!!

Thanks for the pic,

Anyone else hve anything different??

Cheers,

Dumpy

Mine is the black one in that last picture.

Again an RSi, which is the same shell as an RT. (Pics taken at FCS)

01010093.JPG

01010094.JPG

01010152.JPG

Spec:

Williams Alloys painted Metalic black with silver polished lip
16v Bonnet