ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

JVC Head Unit - remote wire sub/amp problem, help!

Clio mk ii 1.6 16v
Hi guys, im a complete noob with audio and im fitting my own sub and amp i have got all the main cables in just having a small issue with connecting the remote wire, i cant find anything on the internet, i thought there would be a port to connect my amp remote wire into and crimp it but as you can see from the pictures the wire is connected into two connecters and i have no idea how to connect my amp wire to this one (blue and white) its a jvc head unit heres some pics, help would be much appreciated!

i19zs1.jpg

20tjs5t.jpg

also another quick questions with my sub, will my stock 6x9's not have enough juice to work with the sub?

sorry for nooby questions and i did look in the search bar but couldnt find much :(

thanks all (also if anyone is having problems with putting power cable through rubber gromet then ask me because i have a few pictures) :)

Clio 182
Who said that the white/blue wire your indicating is the 'remote feed', just the majority of HU's ive fitted the remote is blue - and big give away... on the power iso, not speaker iso terminal, whats the model of the headunit? JVX XXXX?

The one youve got indicated looks awfly like speakers (thus + & - wires)

The wire you've highlighted as being the remote wire is not the remote wire. That's the negative Front Left speaker wire.

On the other black block, there is an actual blue and white wire. Use that one.

mk2 Pre f/l - Keeks