ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Hey im new!

mk1 RSi
Hello all! Just bought my first car last night, got a mk1 clio 1.4 rt, shes a little beauty. Been driving my mums ford ka since november which was dissapointing to say the least. Looking to get some alloys for it in the next few weeks any suggestions? And what size wheel could i fit if i was planning to lower it 40mm aswell? Im new to clios so any suggestions would be great. ta :D

mk1 RSi
taylor said:
hey n welcome to the site, get some pics of the little one up then :p
Thanks :D I put the deposit down last night, picking it up at 8.30 tonight, i'll take some pics of the ol' girl. Even tho shes only got steelies on it atm :( Its the metalic dark grey colour, spotless all over :D

mas

MK7 GTD & Mini GP
hello matey, i have a mk1 RT... you will love it.

mines lowered 60mm on apex, with black renny 5GT wheels, smoked repeaters and tommorow will be picking up my magnex zaust and 16v polished steering wheel!

theyre great cars, very nippy for what they are!

Mk2 Dci 80 & Mk1 1.4RT
Welcome mate i joined last week when i bought myself a mk1 RT in the same colour, only problem is i havnt been able to pick it up yet!!!
It has dark grey alloys on it and they look really good

mk1 RSi
Nice, Sambo what size are those rims, an do they rub? Looking forward to having a drive of it tonight, cant get insured on it until my 18th tho :( so its going in the garage till the 29th Aug. Give me a bit of time to have a fiddle with it tho. Im used to working on fords and it just clicked today isnt it really hard to work on the mk1's under the bonnet unless you actually take it off? Anyone got any suggestions for alloys?