ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Fitting new MSA wire tow loops

Goddy

ClioSport Club Member
  Clio 182
has anyone done this to recommended standard yet e.g 2 x front and rear with M10 bolt or higher

I’m not sure if I’m just being thick, but really struggling to get my head around how I’m going to properly secure them and can’t find much advice online

Any advice / examples?

Matt

clio 182
20170806_162016.jpg
20170806_161441.jpg
20170806_165053.jpg

182FF - Land Rover
I'm no expert, but any pull on those wires other than directly front and perpendicular is going to wrench the bumper off. So the hard mounting point needs to be as forward as possible.
They look a little "retractable" with the tape/lanyard so they can pulled out. I would wire lock the shackle bolts.

clio 182
I'm no expert, but any pull on those wires other than directly front and perpendicular is going to wrench the bumper off. So the hard mounting point needs to be as forward as possible.
They look a little "retractable" with the tape/lanyard so they can pulled out. I would wire lock the shackle bolts.

In that last picture they are held back by a small cable tie other wise they stick right out the front and look crap. If needed just pull to break the the cable ties and they come forward

scotiamr2t

ClioSport Club Member
  Mazda 2, Ph1 172
Never mind the mounting if the wire tow eyes. What’s going on with that rest of the front end?

Goddy

ClioSport Club Member
  Clio 182
Yes pal, just a little job inbetween making roll cages :blush:

Tom did you weld the eyelets in or bolted onto the chassis - also looks like that’s a custom plate you’ve attached it to is that right?