ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

First Pictures - Sony a200 (Amateur)

martynrg

ClioSport Club Member
  Clio 182
Hi,

I got a Sony a200 at Christmas and I've been out and about taking some pics.

As Im a complete amateur in the world of photography, I think this camera will be good to learn with.

Since I've been using it, I've been on the web learning/understanding the terminology of photography (ISO, Aperture, shutter speed etc.)

Here's a few pics so far, I would appreciate comments and advice :)

3171724294_4032fbe7f5_b.jpg

3170854053_7b95c34ea4_b.jpg

The two above are pics of Tatton Park.

I got lucky with the two pics below of a brave Robin:

3170848611_84d2323c7e_b.jpg

3170890563_c966bc4d8f_b.jpg

A friends tortoise:

3171688752_691caf29a5_b.jpg

and finally, slow shutter speed of the M58 earlier on:

3170886353_db5004d48d_b.jpg

Again, comments and advice appreciated.

Thanks,
Martyn G

TheEvilGiraffe

South East - Essex
ClioSport Area Rep
All seem alright to me..

Liking the puffed out robin .. there are a few in my garden on a regular basis looking the size of tennis balls at the moment !

Tortoise looks like he's not amused at having picture taken. But then they are funny looking creatures anyway...

Advice ... erm .... keep practicing :) easiest way to learn.

As above really, nothing wrong with these at all, and you seem to be doing the right thing (practising!) which is the best advice anyone can give.

Exposure seems particularly good with the first two for those type of scenes, is that Matrix Metering (not sure what Sony call it)?

martynrg

ClioSport Club Member
  Clio 182
Cheers for the comments :)