ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

First attempts at detailing (LY 182 content)

E85 3.0i
Hello detailing people.

As my van snapped a gear linkage bracket yesterday, I was 'working from home' today... so it was time to clean the Clio.

Disclaimer - I'm quite new to this, so if anything the wrong way round/incorrect please do let me know :) All criticism taken as constructive (except yellow is for gheys etc. etc. yawn).

A few befores, the car hadn't been cleaned for a while

4f3d0abf.jpg

da586392.jpg

ee2e8f5b.jpg

2ce95c68.jpg

d6474423.jpg

It appears the local birds like yellow

4a0d1665.jpg

And this was today's arsenal

22d8a08b.jpg

774fbc0f.jpg

Started by rinsing the car using the pressure washer with no nozzle attached so nice and low pressure

20051622.jpg

..then foamed (I cannot remember for the life of me what foam mix this is)

4c2068a1.jpg

nooks and crannies were aggitated and foam was left to soak and drip off for around 10 mins then rinsed

4d6e5b61.jpg

6a79fdb4.jpg

f82cfe0a.jpg

fdd3ae3c.jpg

Important time now... game pie and a cuppa al fresco

426334d8.jpg

After that, wash time. Using the 2BM, grit guard in the main wash bucket and Dodo's BTBM shampoo

687dde6d.jpg

Applied with an i4d synthetic wool wash mitt x 2 (top/bottom)

c575e20e.jpg

9f3e3049.jpg

9f21aa39.jpg

Then rinsed at low pressure and dried using i4d uber blue towels

461757bc.jpg

Next came the clay. I don't know a fat lot about this, but from what I've read on here the i4d lime clay seemed to be good enough for the novice, so that was today's choice. Lube used was Dodo's Born Slippy. I will now illustrate this by taking a picture

7ea823f9.jpg

Roof wasn't too bad

e5784d86.jpg