ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Exhaust sleeving 182

dann2707

ClioSport Club Member
Does anyone have a guide or something to show what is involved with this?

I've fitted a new exhaust but it's not fitting nicely around the olive joint from the cat back, it's almost as if the new exhaust dia olive joint is too big so it's not sealing properly.

Can anyone explain what is sleeved onto what? which bits I need to measure etc, as in the inner diameter or the outer diameter to be measured.

Basically a guide for a total noob to this.

@dann2707

I think they just cut the joint off the cat and weld a metal pipe onto it and then welding onto centre section

@Fred@BTM i think hes done a few of these.

Id like mine doing also to prevent future problems

turbo 182
Cut the olive off the Cat and weld a straight piece of pipe on and do the same to your mid section or remove the olive bung depending on what exhaust you have
The straight piece of pipe on the back of the cat needs to be the same diameter as the mid section pipe then the cat just slides into position

I'll have a modified cat for sale by the end of the week if your intrested that is already sleeved?

dann2707

ClioSport Club Member
Cut the olive off the Cat and weld a straight piece of pipe on and do the same to your mid section or remove the olive bung depending on what exhaust you have
The straight piece of pipe on the back of the cat needs to be the same diameter as the mid section pipe then the cat just slides into position

I'll have a modified cat for sale by the end of the week if your intrested that is already sleeved?

Thanks for that mate, definitely explains it :)