ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

dealer scratched my 182!

I took my car to my dealer this morning to stop the sterring wheel from squeeking and creeking. Now ive just noticed a large scratch on the silver strip running above the glove box. It deffinitely wasnt there before i took it in. I called them and they say that they didnt go anywhere near that area in the car.

So i guess i dont have any way of proving it do i?

Any ideas on what i can do about it? what are my chances of getting them to replace it out of good will?

Im new to all this and have never delt with car dealers before.

cheers.

Focus ST3 + proper Mini

Have you tried talking to the Cust Service manager? Tell him youll be writing to Ren UK if nothing is sorted out.

Renault dented my 172 when it went in for warrenty work last year. After 1 botched repair job and a letter to Ren UK it was finally sorted out on a 2nd attempt.

Search on here for the address for Ren UK.

good luck

monkeees

swat they are....

I hate all reno dealerships.....in fact i hate all dealerships....

Somethin always tends to go wrong and you normally leave feeling proper p**sed off with em.

Dont get me started on the pri*ks at cov branch.

:mad:

Lee

BMW M2C

They left a fine scratch on my passenger wing when they replaced the headlamp washers the othe week. I reckon I can cut it out so havent bothered following it up. I think theyve seen more than enough of me recently.....although I may he popping back as the exhaust/heatshield is rattling.

tiTTy & SV650