ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Cleaning routine

Racing Blue 182
I am a complete novice when it comes to cleaning my car, I'm one of those that usually just uses soapy water and a pressure washer. So I cleaned my car today and it came out really well, and it has inspired me to clean my car more often and use more products to make it look really good!

I know I'm going to get slated for this for being an idiot but I want to buy this kit:

http://www.halfords.com/webapp/wcs/...&productId=821139&categoryId=165671&langId=-1

The kit includes:
Autoglym's Bodywork Shampoo & Conditioner, Super Resin Polish, Extra Gloss Protection, Clean Wheels, Instant Tyre Dressing, Car Glass Polish, Interior Shampoo, Hi-Tech Finishing Cloth, Aqua Dry Synthetic Chamois, Perfect Palm Applicator & high quality Sponge

Basically what I would like to know is what would be the best order to use these products? And what sponges/cloths to use with which products!?

I know it is a really stupid question but I want to make good use of it and make my car look good! And I have never done this before!

Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks

Sunglasses_Ron

ClioSport Admin
Have a look in the detailing thread buddy. There's tons of good advice in there. Spend some time reading through it (particularly the stuff posted by Gally coz he really knows his stuff). You'll soon start to get an idea of which products are good value for money.

Racing Blue 182
Oh nice thanks mate!

Just wanted to know what other people would do with these products, I know there are plenty more out there but I like the thought of starting with a cleaning kit to get an idea whats what! Just don't have a clue how to use them lol.