ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Cats

Black Gold Cup Packed 182
Been taking a few snaps of my 2 cats, Boots and Marge :)

Any tips to getting better pictures? Im new to this photography game.

3390011097_4a1b1873b0_b.jpg

3390014109_36c137af4a_b.jpg

3390015147_b905e11a38_b.jpg

3390828788_9a63f0c287_b.jpg

3390829816_c329c185fd_b.jpg

3390018347_4aae74c546_b.jpg

3390019285_1df2672736_b.jpg

3390013043_aaea9ca203_b.jpg

3390012121_40c8773825_b.jpg

C+C Welcome. :)

Coby.

ClioSport Club Member
  XC60-R.......V40-R
Try playing with POF (Point of Focus)
I'm no photographer but for head on Pics I'd say Focus on the Middle of the Nose

Black Gold Cup Packed 182
Yea they love it, the are brother and sister but we got them seperately. At first it was WW3 but now you couldnt seperate them :)

Ian

Focus TDCi
Firstly, what camera are you using Paulie? Do you mind posting up your Flickr address?

I'll assume that you're using a camera with manual controls, not just auto. My best tip is to use less flash, or at least use it in a way that complements the situation. However that usually means buying a separate flash. The reasons I say don't use a flash are:

- It throws the rest of the scene into darkness and can lead to some distracting shadows and highlights, which gives the photo a very unnatural feel. Unless you're being arty, what you're aiming to achieve with a photo is something that looks the same as what you see with your eyes. you don't get this with a harsh flash.
- Also if you have ambient light and/or indoor lighting as well as the flash, then the camera can struggle to correctly predict the white balance, throwing colours completely off.