ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Car stereo not working :-(

Mini Cooper S sport
Hi.

Noticed on the way to work this morning that my car stereo's not working!

There's no display on it all all, nothing. I'll dig out the manual when I get home, but in the meantime, any ideas? Could it be a fuse? Is it dead?

It's this one:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B001819LEG/?tag=cliospnet01-21

41cRuz2lmDL._SS500_.jpg

E36 Coupe & Mk4 Golf
First thing to check would be the fuse and any wiring to the headunit.

Mini Cooper S sport
That would make sense. I'm no expert but I'm sure it won't hurt to unscrew it and have a look.

Luckily it's not an expensive HU anyway so if I have to replace it, it won't be the end of the world.

Fabia vrs tdi
Does ur fag lighter 12v supply work ? If not it's the fuse - was happening alot last month on here maybe the heat :\

Fabia vrs tdi
Torch it claim on the insurance, take it your date and time still show? does the cd player light up when you turn your lights on?

Mini Cooper S sport
Torch it claim on the insurance, take it your date and time still show? does the cd player light up when you turn your lights on?

Nope, it doesn't come on at all. 'Tis dead!

If it's knackered, I wonder how I'll get the CD out.

There's a Halfords over the road, I could take it there for them to break it even further.

Astra Twintop
Nope, it doesn't come on at all. 'Tis dead!

If it's knackered, I wonder how I'll get the CD out.

There's a Halfords over the road, I could take it there for them to break it even further.

That Halfords is a touch more reliable than most!

worse case scenario is you take it to bits to retrieve your cd

Mini Cooper S sport