ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

broken samsung tv....

A SHED!
Hi i have a 37" samsung model no: le37r87bdx/xeu and the screen has gone blank, the sound is still there?:S the tv is five years old. Can tvs like this still be repaired these days? It five years old.

Tbh I was looking at getting a new tv anyway. However, im a noob when it comes to tv specs etc? i play blu rays, ps3 games mainly. So I was thinking 42" tv with 1080i? is that correct? what frequency? can anyone recommend me a model. budget around £700. Thanks lads.

CBR1000RR Fireblade
You can get it repaired, loads of tv repair places out there. Second, if you are going to buy a new telly make sure it's 1080p at least and supports at least 60hertz.

If you want another Samsung tv I suggest looking for a plasma. I've got a LED backlit, a LCD 1080i and a plasma Samsung TV. IMO the picture is best on the plasma and that was the cheapest tv out of the bunch to at £550 for a 42 inch 1080p

A SHED!
1080p vs 1080i? which is better? which brand of tvs are generally the best...? most reliable? cheers gouldy.

CBR1000RR Fireblade
1080p is better than 1080i.

Its debatable what brand / screen type is the best but after having 3 samsungs for the past few years if I buy another tv I will be moving away from samsungs.

I fancy a Sony Bravia next tbh

Clart

ClioSport Club Member
I'd phone samsung first, they have to provide spares for 6 years after purchase. If they don't have any they will give u a compensation offer. That's what toshiba did with me.

You can get a hell of a tv for £700 these days. You will get a top of the range 42 inch 1080p 3d plasma for that.