ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Blurry Photos - 500d

Monaco 172
After a bit of advice from CS photographers..

I'm getting consistently blurry photos from my 500d and i cant figure out why, I'm not a pro with my camera but i'm pretty familiar with it and feel i know the settings fairly well but i'm still struggling with very soft focused pictures, and its frustrating me no end.

I've tried to be methodical about it and tried 3 different lenses - 17-85is - Nifty 50 and my 55-250is - I always shoot in aperture priority with ISO on auto, metering set to evaluative, picture style either standard or portrait and using jpeg not RAW, and still the problem persists.

I've read about upping the sharpness on the picture style but not advised if shooting in jpeg, I don't have any editing software that's why i shoot in jpeg.

I thought abut getting the sensor cleaned but the symptoms of dirty sensor don't really seem conducive with my issues.

Hopefully I've covered everything!
Any advice guys?

Ay Ay Ron

ClioSport Club Member
Any examples?

Have you tried it on both viewfinder and live view?

Did you try on one focus point or all of them? And is it blurry throughout the image?

Monaco 172
Any examples?

Have you tried it on both viewfinder and live view?

Did you try on one focus point or all of them? And is it blurry throughout the image?

Hi Aaron,

I've never used the live view, Since posting this it seems there's one setting that i've missed.. the AF metering where you select focus points on the "diamond" for lack of a better term!

Its blurry throughout the image mate, I have examples but I'm at work at the mo but can add some tonight.

Cheers,
Dave

oVerboost.

South West