ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

182 lack of power

titanium 182

Im new to this so bear with me!

Ive had my 182 for a few months and dont feel its quite right! It seems to have a real flat spot up to about 5000 revs, dealers response was well it does have maximum torque at 5300 .

Also my ABS light keeps coming on but when I turn the engine off and back on it has gone off again - cant seem to get it to the dealer while light is still on so I don;t think they care!

Its goin in on Friday so if you can help so I can go in armed with info that would be great.

Ta!

The cam timing changes at 5000rpm...so below that it will feel relatively tame. Should still feel pretty torquey in low gears though.

Have you access to another 182 Sara? If so, try that see how it compares with yours, 172/182 does tend to "wake up" at 5k. Dont know about ABS light though

titanium 182

I dont hve access to another 182 but Im sure when i test drove one before I bought mine it pulled more than mine does at low rev. Although I test drove one without cup suspension etc and it was like driving my dads scenic! It was so smooth.

I am using super unleaded 97octane but suspose i should see if its any better on optimax.

My other half drives a S1 rs turbo and reckons my car is sh*t in comparison considering it should be more powerful - obviously I didnt let him get away with this but it did make me think mine isnt running right.

If ur using 97 ron thats fine.

There should be a noticable moment when u hit about 5200rpm when you literally get pushed back into your seat more then <5200rpm, not rollercoaster style but it is very noticable in 2nd especially.

If youve not got this then somethings wrong...