ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Newb from the North East

1.9CDTi Vectra-C SRi 150
Hi,

Just thought I'd introduce myself on here. I know a fair few people on here already.

My name's Keith, and I'm from Shotton Colliery.

I work at EDS fixing computers, and I'm also a avid photographer. Started doing some freelance stuff with the wife, and we have a site here: http://www.kt-photo.co.uk

Here's my car history:
May 2006 - 06 plate Corsa-C; 1.3CDTi SXI+ in black
May 2007 - 07 plate Corsa-D; 1.3CDTi club in black [Featured in June 2008 issue of Max Power]
November 2008 - 57 plate Vectra-C; 1.9CDTi SRi in Silver.

This is how my C started out:

05jb9.jpg

This is how it ended up:

04mg1.jpg

This is how the D started out:

03dy1.jpg

Then it ended up like this:

jl37486proctr8.jpg

8011532fs8.jpg

Here's the Vectra after I picked it up:

20081214012bo5.jpg

And here's a few recent shots. Not done much yet, but I have a fair few plans for it.

20090424004.jpg

20090424002x.jpg

20090315012.jpg

One of mine and the wife's current car too:

20090315003.jpg

Quick 0-100 video from the other day. Wasn't the best 0-100, as I had my photography gear in the boot, as I was on the way back from a shoot!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQx9j-FVCto

The wife's thinking of a Clio as a new car too... Will be good to have a browse on here and see what's what.

Za**** & Xr250R
No problem, yeah there's quite a few kicking around the NE there's a meet in south shields coming up aswell :)

1.9CDTi Vectra-C SRi 150
Haven't joined from the Corsa forum have you? ;)

Welcome along.

I'm the mod on there, yes, but I'm not like the other Corsa-C rogues, such as Cunney.