ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

How much is would this service be? (roughly)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Im looking at a Clio 182 Cup to buy, the one im looking at needs two new tyres, so I will need that done asap.

But it will also need a service in about 4000 miles (its at 42000 atm).

So how much would the usual service be INCLUDING 4 new brake pads and an anti freeze top up.

Im new to Clio sports, so Im not familiar with the service costs. So how much am I looking at here roughly?

Thanks! :)

172 cup
Can vary massively dependant on the people who do it..
I would ring around a couple of places in your area to get a good idea.
Do the brake pads yourself too doesn't take long and will save you monies that you could invest in some better pads or put towards the cost of your impending service.

Thanks for the reply.
I appreciate the cost will vary, I was just after a rough idea. ie. £200, £400....

Are the pads easy to do? Bearing in mind I have NO experience with automotive servicing etc.

EDIT: What sort of pads would I want for general road use. I wont want any high performance race pads etc

A Flamin' Red one
This is a cut and paste from a quote I had a lovely lady at my local dealership email me, for just front pads and discs...

1.3 hours labour (£95.00+vat per hour)
1 X 77 01 207 829 - discs £91.07+vat
4X 77 03 004 176 - bolts £1.76+vat (each)
1X 77 01 209 380 - pads £42.41+vat
Total cost, inc parts, labour and vat - £302.56inc

Jamie

ClioSport Club Member
Has it had an aux belt been changed as they are rec on 36k. They are fairly costly to do as well.