ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Hi - New To CS

Corsa C SRI 1.8
Hi Everyone,
As title say's,Im new to CS and thought i would introduce myself.I know there is a section to do this but it doesnt look very busy to say the least and im also after a little advice Etc aswell so i thought it would be much better off in here.

Anyhow my names Craig and im from Carlisle ( Ive noticed there's quite a few members from or around here which is a real shock i must say:eek: ) Most people havent even heard of it :lolup:

I dont currently have a Clio but i am planning on getting one rather soon (Before the French Car Show,If poss?) This isnt going to do me any favours as ive just joined..............But i currently drive a Corsa C SRI 1.8
DSCF0253.jpg

DSCF0255.jpg

DSCF0257.jpg

DSCF0135.gif

Here's a quick Video of it on the move aswell;
th_DSCF0247.jpg

It's going up for sale sometime Next Week and then (If insurance allows?) Im wanting a Clio Trophy:)

Can anybody give me any tip's &advice when going to buy one.Any common faults Etc?Also how much do you think Insurance will be & How much are you lot paying?

Im 19 (20) In August clean license 2 Yrs NCB (In May)

I drove a 182 the other day at work and fell in love,There awesome:)

Your help & advice Etc is much appreciated.

Regards
Craig

53 Clio's & counting
Hi and welcome mate!

A trophy combined with the insurance will be quite costly, i would suggest maybe a ph2 172, which you can pick a tidy one up for £3500, which will start you off well, the insurance would be slightly cheaper i would imagine too